The Screwed Gamers Community Forums
2017 Structure and Changeup Discussion - Printable Version

+- The Screwed Gamers Community Forums (http://screwedgamers.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Confederation of Australian and New Zealand (CANZ) Racing Community (http://screwedgamers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: CANZ News (http://screwedgamers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: 2017 Structure and Changeup Discussion (/showthread.php?tid=105)

Pages: 1 2 3

2017 Structure and Changeup Discussion - Scav3nger - 07-24-2016

I said this discussion would be starting after Bathurst so here we go.

2016 has been a pretty successful year I would say. We've had our moments but overall it's been good. There are a few things for us to look into which we will be doing over the course of the next few months as we wind down 2016, so let's take a look at a few of these things now.

First things first is scheduling. I have been discussing with z00lu the options for 2017 revolving around our ability to leave space for other programs while still keeping our racing fairly regular. We have come up with one option, and I have one alternative I've come up with but not put a great deal of thought into at this stage.

The format we have come up with (Option A) is racing every first and third Thursday of the month between March and November. This would effectively mean one race a month for Forza and pCARS respectively. 9 rounds each respectively pretty much as it was this year but fixed to the first and third Thursday's of the month as opposed to roughly every three weeks (aside from around the endurance rounds). Under this format March 2017 would look like:
2nd - Forza, Round 1
9th - Other Game
16th - Project CARS, Round 1
23rd - Other Game
30th - Other Game
Apr 6th - Forza, Round 2